Cart (0)

Angry Cat - pack of 6

View preview

(KS1 Harder) 
Children will explore feelings with this charming tale of a very angry cat! The simple repeated structure and beautifully drawn illustrations will encourage emerging independent readers to engage with the story and draw parallels with their own feelings as they follow cat’s tale.

Group Readers are short, illustrated books designed to be read with 3 to 6 children, working as a group.  They are sold cheaply at cost so that each child can have their own copy and can follow the text as it is read.  They are matched to the stages of learning phonics, from basic (linked to Code-Breakers Books 1 or 2) to more advanced (linked to Code-Breakers Book 4).  They can be used alongside any phonics scheme.

Used in Hamilton Block Plans: Year 2 Spring Recounts
And also: Hamilton Plans: Year 2/3 Spring Fiction 1B Stories about getting angry