Cart (0)

The Cat's Journey - pack of 6

View preview

(KS1 - Harder) 
The Cat's Journey by Ruth Merttens.
The cat recounts her long journey in simple language, making it accessible to children who still struggle to read.  What makes this a ‘must’ are the original and idiosyncratic illustrations, which carry the story forward simply and effectively.

Group Readers are short, illustrated books designed to be read with 3 to 6 children, working as a group.  They are sold cheaply at cost so that each child can have their own copy and can follow the text as it is read.  They are matched to the stages of learning phonics, from basic (linked to Code-Breakers Books 1 or 2) to more advanced (linked to Code-Breakers Book 4).  They can be used alongside any phonics scheme.

Used in Hamilton Plans: Y2/3 Spring Non-fiction 2A Recounts